Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Sandra Chanfana
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2018
    A good property in a very quite zone where we can relax from the city. The views were amazing into the Monsaraz castle and the hills. They have a great outdoor space with a pool and a lot of seats. The breakfast was very good.
    JB
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018
    Close to the Fluvial Beach. Close to the castle in Monsaraz. Close to an astronomical observatory. Plently of wildlife (incredible variety of exotic species).
    Carla
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alexandra costa
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 August 2018
    Slightly high in price for an average portuguese family living in portugal on current minimum wages but it is worth every penny.
    Owner is extremely friendly and helpful. Room was cleaned every day and towels changed daily. Rural turism, property is in the middle of nowhere, so excellent for relaxation. Clear sky allowed us to view stars. Romantic. Definitely recommend.
    laurent vailland
    fr

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2018

    Beautiful view to the city from an original place

    A slight smell of humidity in the buddha room 1
    A lively and lovely place, great hosts. Young couple which made a fine place for themselves, their animals and their guests. The suricats and the cuautis are just worthing the stay
    ilda Silva
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    27 July 2018
    A bit expensive
    Good location and good breakfast
    Deborah
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 July 2018

    Fabulous place to stay for the castle, the lake and star gazing 😁

    Our hosts were very welcoming. The rooms are large and full of character and the breakfasts were great too! This is a lovely setting with the castle on one side and the lake on the other. I would definitely recommend it.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2018
    Very friendly hosts, bedrooms styled beautifully and beds comfy. Incredible location for clear views of the stars Will definitely be back for a longer stay!
    Anonymous
    pt

    Review score

    5.8
    7 June 2018

    I felt that we had been ripped off. It was overpriced for what was delivered.

    The inside of the property was fine. The shower ran cold periodically and the water pressure was minimal. The outside of the house was shabby at best. EVERYTHING needed a good clean and needed to be tidied up.
    Anita
    no

    Review score

    6.2
    4 June 2018

    The outdoor area with the swimming pool not taken care of. We expect a minimum of maintenance.

    Jan
    be

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Nice location and lovely host

    Susanna is a lovely host Location was perfect, Nice view on the lake and the Castle of Monsaraz. Good swimming pool Cute animals around Beautiful sky at night
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Excellent stay and care

    Excellent service and the care taken by the owners to make sure we had a lovely time there. We also loved to see the wide range of animals and were treated to beautiful dark sky exploration.
    Ricardo
    pt

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    Location, staff, animals
    Sergio
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 January 2018

    Reminds you about what is good in the world!

    Owners Vasco and Sussanah were incredibly helpful when our hire car broke down. Felt like they treated us as one of the family. They went above and beyond to make our trip comfortable! Wonderful hosts
    Kattis
    fi

    Review score

    10
    18 January 2018

    Lovely place and so, so quiet

    Look at the stars! Listen to sheep, donkeys, birds and cows-nothing more. You can see Monsaraz from the breakfastroom window! Loved the breakfast 👍
    Derek
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017

    Wonderful place to stay

    We stayed here for two nights whilst exploring Monsaraz and the surrounding area. The rooms are large and individually furnished with large beds and good sized bathrooms. Vasco and Suzanna are welcoming and friendly hosts, nothing being too much trouble. They have amassed a menagerie of animals which they have rescued over the years which adds to the charm. It is a peaceful place to stay for a relaxing break with good opportunities for star gazing at night. A good continental breakfast is provided which completes the package.
    Luis
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    11 September 2017

    Lovely stay

    Because the place is so quiet, you can hear a bit of noise from the corridors and living room when inside the bedroom.
    The location is absolutely wonderfull and the facilities are well taken care off. If you don't like animals please don't go there, because there are plenty of them and they're gorgeous! We just spent hours looking at them.
    pt

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018

    Silence

    The silence and the outside amneties are amazing.
    Steve
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews