Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Jan
    be

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Nice location and lovely host

    Susanna is a lovely host Location was perfect, Nice view on the lake and the Castle of Monsaraz. Good swimming pool Cute animals around Beautiful sky at night
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Excellent stay and care

    Excellent service and the care taken by the owners to make sure we had a lovely time there. We also loved to see the wide range of animals and were treated to beautiful dark sky exploration.
    Ricardo
    pt

    Review score

    10
    19 March 2018
    Location, staff, animals
    Sergio
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 January 2018

    Reminds you about what is good in the world!

    Owners Vasco and Sussanah were incredibly helpful when our hire car broke down. Felt like they treated us as one of the family. They went above and beyond to make our trip comfortable! Wonderful hosts
    Kattis
    fi

    Review score

    10
    18 January 2018

    Lovely place and so, so quiet

    Look at the stars! Listen to sheep, donkeys, birds and cows-nothing more. You can see Monsaraz from the breakfastroom window! Loved the breakfast 👍
    Derek
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017

    Wonderful place to stay

    We stayed here for two nights whilst exploring Monsaraz and the surrounding area. The rooms are large and individually furnished with large beds and good sized bathrooms. Vasco and Suzanna are welcoming and friendly hosts, nothing being too much trouble. They have amassed a menagerie of animals which they have rescued over the years which adds to the charm. It is a peaceful place to stay for a relaxing break with good opportunities for star gazing at night. A good continental breakfast is provided which completes the package.
    Luis
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    11 September 2017

    Lovely stay

    Because the place is so quiet, you can hear a bit of noise from the corridors and living room when inside the bedroom.
    The location is absolutely wonderfull and the facilities are well taken care off. If you don't like animals please don't go there, because there are plenty of them and they're gorgeous! We just spent hours looking at them.
    Francisco Teixeira
    pt

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nfe1060
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    6 August 2017

    The owners are really welcoming, the view from the house is incredible and with all the animals...

    Nothing.
    The view, the animals, the owners
    Rute
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    4 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rui
    pt

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2017
    N/A
    The location, the facility, all the surrounding nature and the amazing animal in the property. But above all the staff and the owners. By far the best place and experience I add in Alentejo since I stated coming on holiday, twice a year for the last 5 years. Will return every year.
    Arturas
    pt

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aniljeet
    at

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2017
    The location. Excellent views of the fort and the lake. Very professional landlady. Excellent breakfast.
    Dr. Vince
    pt

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2017

    An amazing find

    There is nothing we didn't like about this place. Our room and the bathroom were spotless, bed was comfortable and we loved the view. Location is great both for star gazing and Monsaraz. We love the Alentejo and we would definitely stay at Monte Santa Catarina again. Owners were absolutely delightful. We had such a good time.
    Wendy
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 March 2017

    Magical Place with Castle View and Royal Treatment

    The owner was helpful, welcoming, and super friendly. She and her family have created a magical place to share with others. It is filled with interesting animals, beautiful spaces in the garden to sit and have private moments, as well as wonderful sitting areas inside with books and refreshments.
    Johanbl
    nl

    Review score

    10
    7 February 2017

    Little paradise

    Just a pity that we couldnt stay longer because of our plans to go to Lissabon the next day
    Amazing ambiance and great staff, Susanne and Anna. Hospitality is great
    D. Armés
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    16 January 2017

    Ideal for rest and romance

    The bed was not comfortable - it was actually a bit noisy. The wi-fi was terrible. I needed to get some things done and was forced to go out and find a good reception spot where I could use 3G on my smartphone or else I wouldn't make it.
    The place is amazing. Very comfortable, in a beautiful location with dazzling landscapes surrounding it. People are extremely friendly and kind. The bedroom was very cosy, as well as the living room. Parking right outside gives extra points. And having animals - emas, llamas, goats, suricata - makes you feel even more into a farm-exotic environment. It is a great place to stay and rest, in a contemplative and romantic mood.
    Steve
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    27 October 2017

    Wonderful setting. Awesome area. Friendly host. Cool animals.

    Hard hard bed
    Beautiful place. Great hosts
Loading reviews